NaNoSloMo

So…….this whole motivation thing has been tough. I started NaNoWriMo today! I know it’s only day 3, but there’s no good reason why I didn’t write at least one word on Nov 1st. Bad habits are very hard to break! Even when I like writing it’s hard to get started. Once I get going, I’m really going. Today I have written almost 1000 words so far! I’m proud of myself today, but I need to keep this up. Getting in the habit of writing something every day is a huge goal and I wanted NaNo to help with that. The hardest days are the weekends. Not because it’s a weekend proper, but because I work 9-5pm on the weekends at an animal shelter. I love my job, but it’s a lot of lifting and washing and medicines. Tendonitis on top of everything is not helping much either. :/

It’s only day 3 and today has been a good day. It’s unseasonably warm, the trees are golden, and the baby I nanny is asleep. I either have 5 minutes or 2 hours depending on how much he naps! Better get back to it!

Here’s to more good days!

Leave a comment

Filed under nanowrimo, writing

Leave a Reply

