One Step Further

Yesterday I received an email from an agent asking for the first 5 pages of my manuscript! While it is not much, the fact that she wanted to read more than my query was encouraging. I have not heard from her yet, but I’m looking forward to her response. She might say no, but that’s ok. Someone wanted more and that makes me happy and geared up to keep querying.

The next step (that I keep putting off) is writing the 2 page synopsis of the book. Some agents want to read a synopsis upfront while others will ask for it later. I keep putting this off since it is so much work to write a succinct summary of the whole book. Like the query I have a small amount of space to make a big impression. I recently finished the query and that took a lot of time and patience and energy to get it to be the way I wanted. The synopsis gives me more space, but it covers more ground. I’m tired. I know I need to do it and that it will not be as bad as I’m anticipating. I am currently fostering 5 kittens and looking for a full time job while doing this, so that might be another reason while I’m putting it off. Maybe this weekend I’ll suck it up and get writing!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

