Proof in the Making!

I just sent off the MS to createspace for approval! In 24 hours I should get an email from them and then have the proof copy on its way to me! I’m hoping to have the proof before the end of the week, but that might be wishful thinking. I’m just so excited to see my book as a REAL BOOK! This is real and I am too excited for words!

After the proof is in the final steps are approving the book and then making sure all the formatting works for a Kindle. I’m going to have this book approved and ready before the end of the month! It has been a 2 year process from the writing to the editing to the rejection letters to the self-publishing. While I know the book may never be perfect (let’s face it, I’m my own worst critic) I do feel that it is ready and that the time to publish is now. I have no bad feelings or hesitations at all at this point. Now it’s pure excitement and anticipation.

Hopefully the next post will have a picture of the proof! Keep your fingers crossed that they put the cover on straight!

Leave a comment

Filed under Self-Publishing

Leave a Reply

