Questions for Y’all

I’m so close I can taste it! I have a couple questions for my self-publishing peers (and my other friends of course!) that are bugging me!

1. Copyright? Will I need to apply for one?

2. White or cream paper? 🙂 (It’s a Middle grade fantasy if that changes your view!)

3. How does the About the Author page information look? Anything to add/subtract?

Linnea García developed a love of writing at an early age. She started to write novels at the age of 10 and writing poetry in middle school. She won the first and third prize Jo-Anne Hirshfield Memorial Poetry Award in 2007 and had poetry published in the Lawrence University literary magazine Topos in 2011. García was raised in Evanston, IL and is graduating from Lawrence University in 2015.

The Healing Pool is García’s first novel and her first experience with the crazy world of self-publishing. Visit her blog “Let’s See What Happens” (www.garcialinnea.wordpress.com) to read about her struggles and triumphs in the world of self-publishing. Also visit her website (www.garciaoriginals.com) for information on book signings, sales, and more.

4. Should I add a classy black and white picture to my About the Author page?

You all are the best! Thanks for the support!

2 Comments

Filed under Editing, Self-Publishing

2 responses to “Questions for Y’all

  1. 1. Not really. Once you’ve written something, it’s covered by copyright in the eyes of the law.

    2. Cream. I did it for my YA fantasy and couldn’t be happier. The white is a bit too stark.

    3. A link to signup for your newsletter.

    4. Yes. 😉

Leave a Reply

