Cover Art!

It has been way too long since I have shared any news! So sorry about that. I am back at school and with classes, work, and a recital on Sunday life has gotten ahead of me! There is very little time for anything (including the book) but I have some exciting news:

I HAVE COVER ART!!!

I just approved the design today. I have been waiting almost 2 months for the completion and now I have it. It is so satisfying to see what the book will look like. It feels so much more real now. I am pumped and motivated to get back to finishing the edits and putting the final touches on the story. Formatting will be an adventure, but I have been in contact with enough people from SCBWI to know that it’s possible!

Let me know what you think of the cover art! What books do you think have the most appealing/satisfying cover art?

Featured image

*cover done by Littera Designs

1 Comment

Filed under SCBWI, Self-Publishing

One response to “Cover Art!

  1. Linnea, I love it!! For covers I’ve loved, I’ve always liked the R.A. Salvatore series with Drizzt…but they are also my favorite books so I’m a bit biased. I love the pause in the action from some event they capture. The cover for The Goldfinch didn’t appeal to me too much (not as much as the story). I’m not sure about what it was, I just didn’t like it.

    Congrats!! One step closer 🙂

Leave a Reply

