Aaaaaaand we’re off!

I have officially sent my first MS to my editor! I found a free-lance editor online who focuses on content editing and I am very excited to hear what she has to say. My editor has published YA fantasy books so she is familiar with the genre for my book “The Healing Pool.” This is my first time working with an editor so I am interested to see how the editing process goes for my first book. I don’t know how much more I will be communicating with my editor or how specific her edits are going to be. I get my MS back the middle of this month!

2 Comments

Filed under Editing, Self-Publishing

2 responses to “Aaaaaaand we’re off!

  1. Ohh. I’ve always wanted to try that… Let me know if it’s worth it 🙂

  2. So far it has been worth it! I used Chris Eboch, she gave very honest advice and was affordable. She also will communicate back and forth incase her suggestions aren’t clear or if I want to send a section back for approval. It’s always hard to hear that a lot of chapters need to be cut, but if it helps the story then it’s worth it!

Leave a Reply

